JPG vs. JPEG vs. PNG:了解这些文件格式的差异

对于存储图片,有一百多种不同的格式可供选择。由于用途有限,这些格式中的大多数都无关紧要。但是,JPG 和 PNG 长期以来一直是最常用的图形格式,尤其是在网上。它们都有优点和缺点。幸运的是,本文将为您提供必要的信息,尤其是这些图像文件格式之间的差异。此外,有时您需要将图像转换为这些文件。因此,这篇文章将指导您将图像转换为 JPG、JPEG 和 PNG。阅读本文以了解 JPG 对比 JPEG 对比 PNG.

JPG VS JPEG VS PNG

第 1 部分:JPG、JPEG 和 PNG 的定义

什么是 JPG/JPEG

如果您使用计算机或智能手机,您可能遇到过带有 JPEG 或 JPG 扩展名的文件。但它们是一回事吗?有什么不同?我们有一个答案给你。 JPG 和 JPEG 是相同的文件扩展名,指的是完全相同的图像格式。 JPEG 代表“联合图像专家组”,这是一个在数码相机、网络和社交媒体上制作 JPEG 图像格式的技术行业组织。联合图像专家组创建了 JPEG 格式。它的压缩比为 10:1 到 20.1。该扩展用于有损扩展。但是,您可以调整压缩率。这样,它将平衡存储大小和图像质量。 JPEG 扩展名在数码相机和照片共享设备中很常见。但是,压缩过程会影响图像质量。 JPEG 在很多方面都有好处。您可以将它用于艺术品和照片,因为它在光栅编辑方面非常灵活。您可以以高分辨率打印低压缩率的图稿和图像。它将成为打印和编辑的理想选择。 JPEG 对于通过电子邮件发送图像也是可靠的。

什么是PNG

便携式网络图形 (PNG) 是一种无损光栅格式。它是 GIF 格式的一种新形式。它提供更高的颜色深度,可显示数百万种颜色。 PNG是当今标准的图像格式之一。 PNG 的一大特色是您可以保存基于调色板或全色的 RGBA 和 RGB 图像类型。它还旨在使用互联网传输照片。此外,PNG 是打印标准。这是大多数人使用的文件。此外,大多数专业人士将此图像格式用作 Web 图形。他们还使用 PNG 格式作为透明背景。这种格式的另一个特点是文件较小。而且,图像质量的损失仍然很小。这仅意味着它可以提供与原始产品相同的质量。 PNG 具有多种优势。由于压缩,它确保了高图像质量。

第 2 部分:JPG、JPEG 和 PNG 之间的区别

格式 JPEG/JPG PNG
文件大小 JPEG 可以将图像压缩成更理想的文件大小。如果您没有足够的存储空间,这将很有用。它有助于快速加载页面。 PNG 可以通过无损压缩创建更大的文件,因为它保留了更多数据。它比 JPEG 和 GIF 更重要。它使用额外的存储空间。您还可能遇到网页响应缓慢的情况。
透明度 JPEG 文件格式不支持透明背景。此外,非矩形徽标不适用于此格式。 JPEG 图像很难混合。这是因为网页有各种背景颜色。 PNG 支持透明度。用户可以在图像中应用透明背景。这仅表示PNG在透明度方面更好。
无损与有损压缩 JPEG 适用于具有细节和颜色的高质量图像。它将较大的图像压缩成较小的尺寸。这样,在线上传照片就很容易了。 JPEG 使用有损压缩过程。这意味着它将在图像变小时将其删除。 PNG 受益于无损压缩。压缩图像时,不会影响数据。无论您如何多次编辑,质量都将保持不变。它不会变得扭曲或模糊。

第 3 部分:如何将图像转换为 JPG、JPEG 和 PNG

将图像转换为 jpg、jpeg 和 png 的最佳方法是使用 FVC 免费图像转换器.此在线工具支持将图像转换为其他图像格式,如 JPG、PNG 和 GIF。它有一个简单的过程来转换图像。它仅提供您可以尝试的三个步骤。这样,非专业用户也适合使用此工具。您可以免费转换无限的文件。与其他转换器不同,此工具中不会有令人不安的广告。您可以在 Google、Firefox、Explorer、Safari 等上访问此工具。此图像转换器的最大优点是您可以执行批量转换过程。这意味着您可以同时转换多个图像。此外,您无需创建帐户即可使用此工具。按照以下简单步骤转换图像。

步骤1: 转到的网站 FVC 免费图像转换器.导航 转换成 选项并选择所需的输出格式,例如 JPG 或 PNG 格式。

选择格式 PNG JPG

第2步: 之后,单击 添加图片 按钮上传照片,然后从文件夹文件中选择图像。

选择图像文件夹文件

第三步: 点击 全部下载 按钮在您的计算机上保存多张图像。

点击下载按钮 PNG JPG

相关:

如何在线和离线将图像转换为 JPG 的方法

轻松将图像转换为 PNG 格式的有用方法

第 4 部分:如何打开 JPG、JPEG 和 PNG

在计算机上打开图像很容易。因此,如果您想以最直接的方式学习,可以使用以下步骤。

步骤1: 在您的计算机上,导航至 文件夹.然后转到图像所在的文件夹。

第2步: 有两种方法可以打开图像。首先,您可以左键双击图像。第二个是右键单击图像并选择 打开 选项。

如何打开图像

第 5 部分:有关 JPG、JPEG 和 PNG 的常见问题解答

1. PNG或JPEG是否支持动画?

很不幸的是,不行。这两种格式不支持动画图像。支持动画图像的文件是 GIF 格式。

2. JPEG 和 PNG 有文件大小限制吗?

在 JPEG 上,最大高度和宽度为 65,535 像素。在 PNG 中,尺寸是无限的。但是,您需要考虑内存空间或查看图像的软件。

3. PNG 和JPEG 是矢量文件吗?

不,他们不是。这两种格式都是光栅图像文件。这意味着它们由彩色像素组成。它们不是来自点或网格。

结论

现在你已经了解了它们之间的区别 JPEG 对比 JPG 对比 PNG。 这篇文章还给出了如何打开这些文件的步骤。不仅如此,本文还为您提供了将图像转换为 JPG 和 PNG 格式的最直接方法。因此,如果您想将图像文件转换为 JPEG/JPG 或 PNG 格式,请使用 FVC 免费图像转换器.

优秀的

评分:4.8 / 5(基于 466 票)

JPG vs. JPEG vs. PNG: Learn Differences of these File Formats

For storing pictures, more than a hundred different formats are available. Due to their limited usage, the majority of these formats are irrelevant. But, JPG and PNG have long been the most used graphics formats, particularly online. They both have benefits and drawbacks. Luckily, this article will give you the necessary information, especially the differences between these image file formats. Furthermore, there will be a time that you need to convert your images to these files. So, this post will guide you to convert images to JPG, JPEG, and PNG. Read this article to learn about JPG vs. JPEG vs. PNG.

JPG VS JPEG VS PNG

Part 1: Definitions of JPG, JPEG, and PNG

What is JPG/JPEG

If you used a computer or smartphone, you’ve likely encountered files with JPEG or JPG extensions. But are they the same thing? What’s the difference? We have an answer for you. JPG and JPEG are equal file extensions that refer to the exact same image format. JPEG for “Joint Photographic Experts Group,” a tech industry group that made the JPEG image format in digital cameras, on the web, and on social media.Joint Photographic Experts Group creates the JPEG format. It has a compression ratio of 10:1 to 20.1. The extension is used for lossy extension. Yet, you can adjust the compression ratio. This way, it will balance the storage size and image quality. JPEG extension is common to digital cameras and photo-sharing devices. However, the compression process will affect the image quality. JPEG is beneficial in many ways. You can use it for artwork and photos since it is flexible in raster editing. You can print artwork and images with low compression with high resolution. It will become ideal for printing and editing. JPEG is also reliable for sending images by email.

What is PNG

Portable Network Graphics, PNG, is a lossless raster format. It is a new form of the GIF format. It offers higher color depths, which display millions of colors. PNG is one of the standard image formats nowadays. One of the great features of PNG is that you can save both RGBA and RGB image types based on the palette or full color. It also aims to transfer photos using the internet. Also, PNG is standard in printing. It is a file that most people use. Also, most professionals use this image format as web graphics. They also use the PNG format for transparent backgrounds. Another feature of this format is that it has a smaller file size. And still, the loss of image quality is minimal. It only means that it can give the same quality as the original. PNG has various benefits. It ensures high image quality due to compression.

Part 2: Differences among JPG, JPEG, and PNG

Format JPEG/JPG PNG
File Sizes JPEG can crunch images into more ideal file sizes. It is useful if you don’t have an amount of storage. It is helpful for fast page loading. PNG can create bigger files with lossless compression since it retains more data. It is more significant than JPEG and GIF. It uses additional storage space. You can also encounter slow web page responses.
Transparency JPEG file format doesn’t support transparent backgrounds. Also, non-rectangular logos are not going to work in this format. JPEG images will find it hard to blend. It is because web pages have various background colors. PNG supports transparency. Users can apply transparent backgrounds in the images. It only means that PNG is better in transparency.
Lossless vs. Lossy Compression JPEG is for high-quality images with details and colors. It compresses bigger images into smaller sizes. This way, it is easy to upload photos online. JPEG uses a lossy compression process. It means it will delete the image when it becomes smaller. PNG benefits from lossless compression. When compressing the image, it won’t affect the data. The quality will stay the same no matter how you edit it many times. It won’t become distorted or blurry.

Part 3: How to Convert Images to JPG, JPEG, and PNG

The best way to convert images to jpg, jpeg, and png is to use FVC Free Image Converter. This online tool supports converting images to other image formats like JPG, PNG, and GIF. It has an easy process to convert images. It only offers three steps you can try. This way, non-professional users are suitable for this tool. You can convert unlimited files for free. There will be no disturbing ads in this tool, unlike other converters. You can access this tool on Google, Firefox, Explorer, Safari, etc. The best thing about this image converter is that you can do a batch conversion process. It means that you can convert multiple images simultaneously. Also, you don't need to create an account to operate this tool. Follow the easy steps below to convert images.

Step 1: Go to the website of FVC Free Image Converter. Navigate to Convert to options and select the output format you want, such as JPG or PNG format.

Choose Format PNG JPG

Step 2: Afterward, click the Add Images button to upload the photo, and choose the image from the folder file.

Choose Image Folder File

Step 3: Click the Download All button to save multiple images on your computer.

Click Download Button PNG JPG

Related to:

Methods on How to Convert Images to JPG Online and Offline

Useful Methods to Easily Convert Images to PNG Format

Part 4: How to Open JPG, JPEG, and PNG

Opening images on a computer is easy. So, if you want to learn the most straightforward way, you can use the steps below.

Step 1: On your computer, navigate to the File folder. Then go to the folder where the images are located.

Step 2: There are two ways to open the image. First, you can just double-left-click the image. The second one is to right-click the image and select the Open option.

How to Open Image

Part 5: FAQs about JPG, JPEG, and PNG

1. Does PNG or JPEG support animation?

Unfortunately, no. These two formats don't support animated images. The file that supports animated images is the GIF format.

2. Do JPEG and PNG have a file size limit?

On JPEG, the maximum height and width are 65,535 pixels. In PNG, the dimensions are limitless. However, you need to consider the memory space or the software to view the image.

3. Are PNG and JPEG vector files?

No, they are not. Both of these formats are raster image files. It means that they are made of color pixels. They are not from points or grids.

Conclusion

Now you have learned the differences among JPEG vs. JPG vs. PNG. This post also gave the steps on how to open these files. Not only that, this article offers you the most straightforward methods to convert images to JPG and PNG formats. So, If you want to convert your image files to JPEG/JPG or PNG format, use FVC Free Image Converter.

Aria DavisJan 19, 2023

Excellent

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (based on 466 votes)