从50MB到5MB –如何在几秒钟内压缩MP4文件

拍摄了一些视频后,您可能需要将其上传到Instagram故事或与朋友分享。但是,大多数社交媒体平台都有上传文件的大小限制。因此,当您通过WhatsApp发送MP4视频或在电子邮件中添加MP4附件时,有时可能会发现它们太大而无法上传。

因此,要解决此问题,您需要 压缩MP4文件,换句话说,就是帮助您的视频减肥。

以下文章将指导您 减少MP4视频的大小 而不影响显示效果。

压缩MP4

第1部分。如何在线和免费压缩MP4视频

如果您正在寻找免费的MP4压缩器,而无需注册或隐藏费用,则可以尝试 FVC免费视频压缩器,这使您可以将任何4K,HD或SD视频最小化为一个没有水印的较小文件。与其他免费压缩器不同,您可以免费自由压缩任意数量的MP4视频,而不受文件大小或视频长度的限制。

而且,由于该压缩器是基于Web的产品,因此可以在Windows,Mac和Linux上完美运行。只要您连接到Internet,就可以通过浏览器轻松地在线使用它。

要快速掌握此压缩工具,请按照以下步骤操作。

第1步。 导航 FVC免费视频压缩器 在您的浏览器上,然后单击 添加文件进行压缩 运行启动器。但是,如果您是第一次使用该工具,请提前下载启动器。

添加文件进行压缩

第2步。 安装后,请选择您要压缩的MP4文件。根据需要调整视频大小,格式,分辨率和比特率。

调整设定

第三步 请点击 压缩 开始压缩。

第2部分。如何使用离线软件压缩MP4

如果网络不稳定,则最好选择在桌面上离线压缩视频,从而避免网络状态的影响。

Video Converter Ultimate 是一款可在您的PC上压缩,转换和编辑视频/音频文件的多合一免费软件。它支持1000多种格式,将有10种输出分辨率选项供您选择。您可以在压缩前重命名视频,以便轻松将其与其他MP4文件区分开。全新的Video Converter Ultimate包含大量有用的编辑功能和许多精彩的功能,例如元数据编辑器,GIF制作器,3D制作器,视频增强器等。

第1步。 发射 Video Converter Ultimate 在你的电脑。

选择工具

第2步。 请点击 工具箱。找 视频压缩器工具箱。单击+图标添加要压缩的视频。

将视频添加到 Compressor

第三步 您可以调整输出文件的大小,名称,格式,分辨率,比特率。

压缩影片

第四步。 点击 压缩 按钮并等待获取您的MP4视频。

第3部分。如何使用HandBrake压缩MP4文件

HandBrake还是一个免费的视频压缩工具,可以帮助您最小化MP4文件的大小。

第1步。 将HandBrake下载并安装到您的计算机上。然后打开它并单击 文件 在左边。选择您要压缩的文件。

手刹界面

第2步。 通过单击更改保存压缩视频的位置 浏览。您也可以重命名视频。然后选择 MP4 作为输出格式。

手刹摘要

第三步 为了 预设值 以上, 快速480p30 会没事的。转到 视频 标签,然后检查视频编解码器是否为H.264(x264)。并根据您的源视频选择帧速率。如果您不知道如何选择,请选择 与来源相同。蜱 恒定帧率 以确保更好的兼容性。输入一个 平均比特率 视频的(kbps)(介于5,000和10,000之间)。

手刹视频

第四步。 单击尺寸,然后更改视频帧的大小或分辨率。更改 变形的没有模量2。然后打勾 保持长宽比例。如果需要,您可以使用 向下箭头宽度 减小尺寸。

手刹尺寸

第五步 选择 音讯 标签并下拉隐藏的设置菜单。选择 8 对于 采样率 然后选择 立体声 对于 混音.

手刹音频

第六步开始编码 按钮开始压缩。

对于初学者,我们实际上不建议您使用HandBrake,因为它很难理解和调整参数。而且,获取压缩文件确实需要很长时间。

第4部分。MP4压缩常见问题解答

1. ffmpeg可以压缩MP4吗?

是的,您可以使用以下字符序列来压缩MP4文件:
$ ffmpeg -i输入.mp4 -vcodec h264 -acodec mp2输出.mp4
但是有些人可能会发现,当视频足够小时,它会增大尺寸,而不是减小尺寸。

2. HandBrake可以导出WMV,MOV和FLV吗?

HandBrake仅支持您将视频压缩为 MP4(.M4V)MKV,这意味着它无法导出其他格式的文件,例如WMV,MOV,FLV,AVI等。如果您使用HandBrake来获取压缩视频,则需要 将MP4转换为WMV 或其他格式。

3.压缩MP4视频是否会降低质量?

当我们将MP4从完整尺寸压缩到较小尺寸时,质量肯定会或多或少地下降。但是,使用专业的视频压缩器 FVC免费视频压缩器Video Converter Ultimate,则可以尽可能保持原始图像质量。还用的不错 MP4播放器 播放MP4文件可能会帮助您获得高质量的输出。

结论

到目前为止,我们已经向您介绍了3种方法 将MP4压缩到较小的尺寸。如果您不想在计算机上安装太多软件,可以尝试 FVC免费视频压缩器 在线且免费使用。但是,如果您需要强大的视频处理器, Video Converter Ultimate 是您最好的选择。希望您对这篇文章有所帮助,不要忘记给我们留言以表达您的意见。

艾伦·米勒2022 年 9 月 05 日

优秀的

评分:4.8 / 5(基于101票)

From 50MB to 5MB – How to Compress MP4 File in Seconds

After taking a few videos, you may want to upload them to Instagram story or share them with your friends. However, most social media platforms have a file size limit for uploads. So, when you send an MP4 video through WhatsApp or add an MP4 attachment into your email, you may find them too large to upload sometimes.

Therefore, to solve this problem, you need to compress MP4 files, or in other words, help your videos lose weight.

The following article will guide you to reduce the size of MP4 videos without compromising on display effects.

Compress MP4

Part 1. How to Compress MP4 Videos Online & Free

If you are looking for a free MP4 compressor online with no sign up or hidden fees, you can try FVC Free Video Compressor, which allows you to minimize any 4K, HD or SD video to a smaller file with no watermark. And unlike other free compressors, you can compress as many MP4 videos as you like for free with no limit on file size or video length.

What’ more, because this compressor is a web-based product, it works perfectly on Windows, Mac and Linux. You are able to use it easily online with a browser, as long as you are connected to the Internet.

To quickly master this compressing tool, please follow the steps below.

Step 1. Navigate to FVC Free Video Compressor on your browser and click Add Files to Compress to run the launcher. But if you’re using the tool for the first time, please download the launcher in advance.

Add Files to Compress

Step 2. After installing, please choose the MP4 file(s) you want to compress. Adjust the video size, format, resolution and bitrate according to your needs.

Adjust Settings

Step 3. Click Compress to start the compression.

Part 2. How to Compress MP4 Using an Offline Freeware

If your network is not that stable, you’d better choose to compress video offline on your desktop, which avoids the influence of network status.

Aiseesoft Video Converter Ultimate is an all-in-one freeware to compress, convert, and edit videos/audio files on your PC. It supports over 1,000 formats and there will be 10 output resolution options for you to choose. You can rename the video before compression, so that you can easily distinguish it from other MP4 files. The brand-new Video Converter Ultimate contains a large number of useful editing features and a lot of wonderful functions, such as Metadata editor, GIF maker, 3D maker, Video enhancer, etc.

Step 1. Launch Aiseesoft Video Converter Ultimate on your computer.

Toolbox Interface

Step 2. Click Toolbox. Find Video Compressor in Toolbox. Click the + icon to add a video to compress.

Add Video to Compress

Step 3. You can adjust the size, name, format, resolution, bitrate of the output file.

Output Settings

Step 4. Click the Compress button and wait to get your MP4 video.

Part 3. How to Compress MP4 Files with HandBrake

HandBrake is also a free video compression tool that can help you minimize the size of MP4 file.

Step 1. Download and install HandBrake to your computer. Then open it and click File in the left. Select the file you want to compress.

Handbrake Interface

Step 2. Change the location for saving the compressed video by clicking Browse. You can also rename the video. Then choose MP4 as the output format.

Handbrake Summary

Step 3. For the Preset above, Fast 480p30 will be fine. Go to the Video tab and check if the video codec is H.264 (x264). And choose the framerate depending on your source video. If you don’t know how to choose, just pick Same as source. Tick Constant Framerate to ensure better compatibility. Enter an Average Bitrate (kbps) for the video (between 5,000 and 10,000).

Handbrake Video

Step 4. Click Dimensions and change the video frame size or resolution. Change Anamorphic to None, and Modulus to 2. Then tick Keep Aspect Ratio. If you need, you can use the arrow down on Width to decrease the size.

Handbrake Dimensions

Step 5. Select the Audio tab and drop down the hidden setting menu. Choose 8 for Samplerate and choose Stereo for Mixdown.

Handbrake Audio

Step 6. Hit the Start Encode button to start compressing.

For beginners, we actually don’t recommend you to use HandBrake, because it is hard to understand and adjust the parameters. And it really takes a long time to obtain the compressed file.

Part 4. FAQs of MP4 Compressing

1. Can ffmpeg compress MP4?

Yes, you can use a following sequence of characters to compress MP4 file:
$ ffmpeg -i input.mp4 -vcodec h264 -acodec mp2 output.mp4
But some people may find it increased the size instead of decreasing when the video is small enough.

2. Can HandBrake export WMV, MOV and FLV?

HandBrake only supports you in compressing videos to MP4(.M4V) and MKV, which means it cannot export files in other formats, such as WMV, MOV, FLV, AVI, etc. If you use HandBrake to get compressed videos, then you need to convert MP4 to WMV or other formats by yourself.

3. Does compressing MP4 videos lose quality?

The quality will definitely lose, more or less, when we compress MP4 from full size to a smaller size. However, with a professional video compressor like FVC Free Video Compressor and Video Converter Ultimate, you can maintain the original image quality as far as possible. Also using a good MP4 player to play MP4 files may help you get high-quality output.

Conclusion

So far, we have introduced you 3 methods to compress MP4 to smaller size. If you hate to install too much software to your computer, you can try FVC Free Video Compressor which is online and free to use. But if you need a mighty video processor, Video Converter Ultimate is your best choice. Hope you find this post helpful and don’t forget to leave us a message to express your opinions.

Excellent

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (based on 101 votes)Follow Us on