向下图标免费的M2TS转换器

Free M2TS Converter是一款多功能视频转换器和编辑器,可将M2TS文件转换为MP4,MKV,AVI,MOV,MP3,以便在其他便携式设备上轻松播放。

MTS和M2TS有什么区别

当您使用Sony便携式摄像机录制视频并在Windows计算机上播放视频时,您可能会注意到视频文件扩展名是.mts,而在相机中是.m2ts。

MTS和M2TF文件是完全相同的视频吗?

这两个视频文件有什么区别?

那就是我们将在这篇文章中谈论的内容 MTS VS M2TS.

MTS VS M2TS

第1部分。什么是MTS和M2TS文件?

M2TS文件主要用于蓝光光盘和AVCHD(高级视频编解码器高清)上的高清视频。它可以存储多路复用的音频,视频和其他流。

这种高清光盘压缩技术专为便携式摄像机而设计,例如Sony HDR-PJ260V便携式摄像机,Sony HDR-PJ230 / B HD便携式便携式摄像机,佳能VIXIA HF R42,佳能Vixia HFG10,松下HC-V770等。

M2TS和MTS文件都是AVCHD视频的扩展名。文件扩展名是.mts,并且在导入到计算机时它将变成.m2ts。

第2部分。MTS和M2TS有什么区别

MTS VS M2TS:用法

如上所述,MTS和M2TS之间最明显的区别是MTS文件是在从Sony,Canon等录制后在摄像机上生成的,而M2TS文件是将MTS文件导入到计算机时更改后的扩展名。

MTS VS M2TS:运营商

以载体的形式,索尼和松下共同创建了MTS作为高清摄像机的格式,而M2TS文件不仅用于AVCHD上的高清视频,而且还用于BDAV MPEG-2传输流容器格式来存储蓝光光盘的文件。

MTS VS M2TS:加密

当使用通用AVCHD技术创建未加密的MTS文件时,几乎所有M2TS文件的商业蓝光光盘均通过复制保护进行加密。

MTS VS M2TS:播放

M2TS文件也可以在支持AVCHD播放的Sony PlayStation 3s(PS3),Sony Bravia电视,Western Digital WDTV,Xtreamer媒体播放器,Amkette FlashTV HD媒体播放器和Panasonic Viera电视上播放。

MTS VS M2TS:兼容性

MTS和M2TS文件均以MPEG-4 AVC / H.264编解码器编码,音频为杜比AC-3编解码器。 Windows Media Player,VLC,5KPlayer,Final Cut Pro等大多数播放器和编辑器都可以打开文件。

第3部分。最佳免费MTS / M2TS视频转换器

尽管MTS和M2TS文件已被许多软件接受,但是它们无法在iPad,iPhone,PSP,PS3 / 4,Zune等某些设备上播放。此外,如果要在某些软件上编辑录制的M2TS / MTS文件,

要将MTS和M2TS文件转换为兼容格式,免费MTS视频转换器将是理想的解决方案。这个 免费的M2TS / MTS转换器 是完全免费的不带水印的视频转换软件。

免费的MTS转换器

免费的MTS转换器

1234445次下载
  • 免费将MTS / M2TS转换为MP4,MOV,AVI,MPEG,WMV等。
  • 从MTS / M2TS录制中免费提取MP3,WMA,AIFF,ALAC,OGG等。
  • 分享前,请添加录音的开头和结尾主题。
  • 与Windows和Mac计算机兼容,适用于所有用户。

步骤1.添加MTS / M2TS文件

免费将此软件下载到您的计算机上,然后在计算机上安装并启动该软件。

步骤2.添加MTS / M2TS文件

请点击 添加文件 按钮导入一个或多个 MTS 要么 M2TS 文件放入该程序。如果您已将MTS文件存储在便携式摄像机上,则只需使用USB电缆将便携式摄像机连接到此计算机即可。

免费的M2TS转换器接口

步骤3.转换MTS / M2TS

从输出格式的下拉列表中选择输出文件。在这里您可以选择MP4,MOV或其他格式。

选择输出文件

请点击 兑换 立即开始转换MTS / M2TS文件。

(可选)您可以单击“编辑”以添加录制的开始和结束主题。

Convefrt M2TS文件

第4部分。MTS / M2TS文件的常见问题解答

M2TS比MP4更好吗?

以兼容性的形式,MP4比M2TS更为流行,并且几乎被所有设备接受。此外,MP4支持UHD 4K分辨率,而M2TS仅支持1080p HD高分辨率。总而言之,MP4比M2TS更好。

如何打开M2TS文件?

您可以直接在摄像机上打开MTS文件。将MTS文件导入计算机时,需要媒体播放器打开M2TS文件。可以播放V2、5KPlayer等M2TS文件的此类播放器是免费的。此外,要在iPad,PSP等上打开M2TS文件,您将需要免费的M2TS视频转换器将其转换为兼容格式并打开它们。

Plex可以播放M2TS吗?

否。Plex支持的本机视频格式是MP4容器,H.264编解码器和AAC音频编解码器。 Plex不支持M2TS。要在Plex上播放M2TS文件,您需要 将M2TS文件转换为MP4 首先,然后将转换后的MP4文件添加到Plex中进行播放。

怎么把M2TS转换成MKV?

要将M2TS文件转换为MKV,您将需要M2TS转换器。 Free M2TS Video Converter是免费的软件,可以将M2TS转换为MKV,包括3D MKV文件。您只需要将M2TS文件添加到此免费软件中,然后从输出下拉列表中选择MKV。之后,单击“转换”以立即开始将M2TS更改为MKV。

艾伦·米勒2022 年 1 月 29 日

优秀的

评分:4.9 / 5(基于45票)

结论

M2TS和MTS文件听起来很相似,并且这两个项目使许多用户感到困惑。这篇文章列出了MTS和M2TS之间的区别,您可以轻松识别它们。此外,我们还共享最好的M2TS / MTS视频转换器,以将MTS / M2TS更改为MP4,MOV,AVI,WMA,MKV和其他流行格式,以便在更多设备上播放,以便您可以轻松使用M2TS和MTS文件。

您仍然对此主题有疑问吗?

在下面留下您的评论,让我知道。

Navigation
Down IconFree M2TS Converter

Free M2TS Converter is an all-in-one video converter and editor to convert M2TS files to MP4, MKV, AVI, MOV, MP3 for easy playback on other portable devices.

What Is Difference Between MTS and M2TS

When you use an Sony camcorder to record a video, and play the video on Windows computer, you may notice that the video file extension is .mts, while it is .m2ts in your camera.

Are MTS and M2TF file the exact same video?

What is the difference between these two video files?

That’s what we shall talk in this post about MTS VS M2TS.

MTS VS M2TS

Part1. What Are MTS and M2TS Files?

M2TS file is primarily used for high definition video on Blu-ray disc and AVCHD (Advanced Video Codec High Definition). It can store multiplexing audio, video and other streams.

Such high definition disc compression technology is designed for camcorder use like Sony HDR–PJ260V Camcorder, Sony HDR-PJ230/B HD Handycam Camcorder, Canon VIXIA HF R42, Canon Vixia HFG10, Panasonic HC–V770, etc.

Both M2TS and MTS file are the extension for AVCHD video. The file extension is .mts, and it will become .m2ts while it is imported into the computer.

Part 2. What Are Differences Between MTS and M2TS

MTS VS M2TS: Usage

As mentioned above, the most obvious difference between MTS and M2TS is the MTS file is generated on camcorder after recording from Sony, Canon, etc., while M2TS file is the changed extension while the MTS file is imported to a computer.

MTS VS M2TS: Carrier

In the form of the carriers, MTS was created by Sony and Panasonic together as the format for HD camcorder, while M2TS file does not only used for HD video on AVCHD, but also works for the BDAV MPEG-2 Transport Stream container format to store files for Blu-ray Discs.

MTS VS M2TS: Encryption

Almost all commercial Blu-ray discs from M2TS files are produced with encryption by copy protection when MTS files are created by using the common AVCHD technology without encryption.

MTS VS M2TS: Playback

M2TS files can also be played on Sony PlayStation 3s (PS3), Sony Bravia TVs, Western Digital WDTVs, Xtreamer media player, Amkette FlashTV HD Media Player and Panasonic Viera TVs supporting playback of AVCHD.

MTS VS M2TS: Compatibility

Both MTS and M2TS files are encoded in the MPEG-4 AVC/H.264 codec, and audio in Dolby AC-3 codec. Most players and editors like Windows Media Player, VLC, 5KPlayer, Final Cut Pro, and more can open the files.

Part 3. Best Free MTS/M2TS Video Converter

Though MTS and M2TS files are accepted by many software, they fail to play on some devices like iPad, iPhone, PSP, PS3/4, Zune, etc. Moreover, if you want to edit the recorded M2TS/MTS files on some software like

For converting MTS and M2TS files into the compatible formats, Free MTS Video converter will be the ideal solution. This free M2TS/MTS converter is the totally free video conversion software without watermark.

Free MTS Converter

Free MTS Converter

1,234,445+ Downloads
  • Free convert MTS/M2TS to MP4, MOV, AVI, MPEG, WMV, and more.
  • Free extract MP3, WMA, AIFF, ALAC, OGG, etc., from MTS/M2TS recording.
  • Add opening and ending theme for the recordings before sharing.
  • Compatible with Windows and Mac computer for all users.

Step 1. Add MTS/M2TS files

Free download this software to your computer, install and launch this software on your computer.

Step 2. Add MTS/M2TS files

Click Add File(s) button to import one or more MTS or M2TS files into this program. If you have stored the MTS files on your camcorder, then just use the USB cable to connect the camcorder to this computer.

Free M2TS Converter Interface

Step 3. Convert MTS/M2TS

Select the output file from the drop-down list of Output format. Here you can select MP4, MOV, or other formats.

Select Output File

Click Convert to start converting MTS/M2TS files immediately.

Optionally, you can click Edit to add the opening and ending themes for your recording.

Convefrt M2TS Files

Part 4. FAQs of MTS/M2TS Files

Is M2TS better than MP4?

In the form of compatibility, MP4 is more popular than M2TS, and accepted by almost all devices. Besides, MP4 supports the UHD 4K resolution while M2TS can only supports the high 1080p HD resolution. To summarize, MP4 is better than M2TS.

How do I open a M2TS file?

You can open the MTS files on your camcorder directly. While you import the MTS files to computer, you will need the media player to open the M2TS files. Such players that can play M2TS files as VLC, 5KPlayer, etc. are free. Besides, for opening the M2TS files on iPad, PSP, etc., you will need the free M2TS video converter to convert to the compatible formats and open them.

Can Plex play M2TS?

No. The native video format supported by Plex is MP4 container, H.264 codec and AAC audio codec. M2TS is not supported by Plex. For playing the M2TS files on Plex, you will need to convert M2TS files to MP4 firstly and then add the converted MP4 files into Plex for playback.

How to convert M2TS to MKV?

For converting M2TS files to MKV, you will need the M2TS converter. Free M2TS Video Converter is the free software that can convert M2TS to MKV, including the 3D MKV files. You just need to add M2TS files into this freeware, and select MKV from the output drop-down list. After that, click Convert to start changing M2TS to MKV immediately.

Allen MillerApr 28, 2020

Excellent

Rating: 4.9 / 5 (based on 45 votes)Follow Us on

Conclusion

M2TS and MTS files sounds similar and many users are confused by these two items. This post lists the difference between MTS and M2TS, and you can identify them easily. Moreover, we also share the best M2TS/MTS video converter to change MTS/M2TS to MP4, MOV, AVI, WMA, MKV, and other popular formats for playing on more devices, so that you can use the M2TS and MTS files easily.

Do you still have any question about this topic?

Let me know by leaving your comments below.